How Do We Dream Big for UUCV’s Future?

There’s still time to sign up for a Cottage Meeting. These small gatherings will allow you to share your hopes and dreams for UUCV. In this critical first step in the planning for a Capital Campaign, participants will collectively help shape many possible futures. After all the meetings have been held, and all your input has been transcribed, the Committee on Ministry will pass that comprehensive report on to the chairs of Phase Two for cost estimates.


To make signing up easier, you may call Pam Martin at 717-249-8944 or email her at . She will sign the sheet for you.

Each meeting is limited to 10 guests. So check your schedule and sign up soon!


TUESDAY, Aug. 22                  6:30-8:30 PM

Host: Jim Burton                    

At church in Aija’s office        


Sat Aug 26                              10 AM-noon

Hosts: Anne Gero & Don Klinedinst

At Anne & Don’s home in Carlisle


Sunday, Aug. 27                     12 noon-2 PM

Host: Jill Kachmar

At church in Aija’s office


Monday, Aug. 28                   6:30-8:30 PM

Host: Cindy Good

At Cindy & Paula’s home in Boiling Springs


Tuesday, Aug. 29                  10 AM-noon

Host: Cindy Good

At church in the dining room


Wednesday, Aug. 30             1:30-3:30 PM

Host: Kit Franklin

At Kit’s home in Newville


Thursday, Aug. 31                  6:30-8:30 PM

Host: Cheryl Parsons

At Cheryl & Wendy’s home in Carlisle


Sunday, Sep. 3                       12 noon-2 PM

Host: Gail Black

At church in Aija’s office


Tuesday, Sep. 5                      6:30-8:30 PM

Hosts: Rita Van Alkemade and Tim Tilton

At Rita & Tim’s home in Carlisle


Wednesday, Sep. 6                1:00-3:00 PM

Host: Leeann Rhoades

At Leeann & Craig’s home in Harrisburg


Sunday, Sep. 10                     12 noon-2 PM

Hosts: Tony & Kass Matyas

At church in Aija’s office

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *